Skip Navigation

Company News, 2013-10-28, 04:16 PM

Change on the Supervisory Board of ThyssenKrupp AG

Change on the Supervisory Board of ThyssenKrupp AG. René Obermann, Chief Executive of Deutsche Telekom AG, will become a member of the Supervisory Board of the Essen-based industrial group effective November 1, 2013. Prof. Dr. Beatrice Weder di Mauro had previously resigned her seat effective October 31. The company thanks Prof. Dr. Weder di Mauro for her work over the past years.

René Obermann has been appointed to the Supervisory Board by local court until the next Annual General Meeting of ThyssenKrupp AG on January 17, 2014. At the Annual General Meeting René Obermann will stand for election by the shareholders. In addition, Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Keitel has been elected by the shareholder representatives on the Supervisory Board to succeed Prof. Dr. Weder di Mauro as member of the Nomination Committee.

Economist Weder di Mauro informed the company that she has been appointed to a new European Commission expert group to investigate options for the further fiscal development of the euro zone on behalf of EU Commission President Barroso. Against this background, Prof. Dr. Weder di Mauro decided to reduce the number of directorships she holds.

To the top